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End of COVID-19 Federal

Public Health Emergency (PHE)
 May 11, 2023 - federal Public Health Emergency (PHE)

ends
— Impacts CARES Act and Families First Corona Virus
Response Act
« November 11, 2023 — 6 months from the end of the federal
PHE

— Impacts reimbursement amount for Out of Network
(OON) providers
— Impacts enrollee cost-sharing if the go OON
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Timeframes: Enrollee Impacts

* Until November 11, 2023 — COVID-19 testing, vaccines
and therapeutics from any licensed provider
* No cost-sharing or prior authorization
* |[n or out of network
« After November 11, 2023
— Still no prior authorization
— No cost-sharing for in-network
— Enrollee can still go OON, but if OON the enrollee may
be subject to cost-sharing
 Up to 8 over the counter (OTC) tests/month

0 CaliforniaDMHC DEPARTMENT OF 3

Managed

© @CADMHC Health Help.ca.gOV Health

CaliforniaDMHC

re



Timeframes: Provider Impacts

Until May 11, 2023
« The amount of reimbursement for OON COVID-19 testing
depends on whether federal law (CARES Act & FFCRA) or
California law (SB 510/SB 1473) applies.
— See DMHC APL 22-014 for more details.
— |If federal law applies, OON provider entitled to its “cash
price” as posted on its public website.

— If California law applies, OON reimbursement must be at
least 125% of Medicare.
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https://www.dmhc.ca.gov/Portals/0/Docs/OPL/APL%2022-014%20%20SB%20510%20COVID-19%20Testing%20and%20Vaccination%20Coverage%20Guidance%20(4_25_22).pdf?ver=2022-04-25-170513-017

Timeframes: Provider Impacts Cont.

 May 11, 2023 to November 11, 2023
— After federal PHE ends, the amount of reimbursement for
OON COVID-19 testing, immunizations and therapeutics
governed by California law only (no more “cash price”).
— OON reimbursement must still be at least 125% of
Medicare.
 Beginning November 12, 2023
— Reimbursement for COVID-19 testing, immunizations
and therapeutics must be at least 100% of Medicare.
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Questions
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